I don’t really have a title for this one.

I started this blog for my business. I wanted to be able to share things I’m working on, and upcoming shows, ideas, tutorials, etc. I’ve been finding so many other things to share, though. I’ve wanted to talk about parenting, social issues, news stuff; all types of things, but not necessarily craft related topics. So, my quandary is this: do I modify this blog to be about what ever I feel like posting, or do I create another blog for everything not work/craft related. As if there wasn’t enough stress in my life, I go and create this to worry about. Suggestions? Thoughts?

Author: 1leftofcenter

I am the mother of four amazing children who constantly encourage and inspire my work. 1 Left of Center would not be what it is today without the support of them and my wonderful husband. I am a crafter. I make unique and unusual home decor, and accessories (mostly purses and tote bags). I participate in craft shows in the St Louis area, though out the year, and sell many of my creations in my Etsy shop.

4 thoughts on “I don’t really have a title for this one.”

  1. I’ve found that blogs in general, and craft blogs in particular tend to fall mainly into one of three areas.
    1.Works in progress – Sort of a Show & Tell
    2.Tutorial – the business of crafting or how to’s
    3. Lifestyle – You mean I get to make stuff, get paid, AND raise my kids!?
    Many of the best ones have a sort of mix of the three. The trick is to write what strikes your fancy without breaking your brand. Luckily, for a lot of us we ARE our brand, so it’s all kind of a package deal.

Leave a Reply

