Happy Days are here again!

I feel like I’ve been in limbo; on hold, for eternity. I’ve been waiting patiently for my husband to finish remodeling part of the basement so that I can have my new workshop. I have several new ideas that I am eager to get started on. I’ve been looking forward to making Fall and Winter items. I’ve been sketching Halloween and Christmas items and really, really, growing impatient.  Originally, it would be another two to three weeks before my room would be ready, but i was informed, last night, that the floor plan has changed, and my workshop is pretty much done. The holding pattern finally has come to an end!

Today, I got a nice, sturdy “dorm desk” from Goodwill for $10! It has two leaves that fold down so I can make the desk bigger when I need more work surface. It also has drawers, so I’ll be able to keep my business paperwork organized, and my tools close at hand, but not spread all over the desktop. Now, I’m on the hunt for shelves.

I’m really pleased with how my workshop is coming together. I’m getting really excited about using my new space, and creating new items!

 

Author: 1leftofcenter

I am the mother of four amazing children who constantly encourage and inspire my work. 1 Left of Center would not be what it is today without the support of them and my wonderful husband. I am a crafter. I make unique and unusual home decor, and accessories (mostly purses and tote bags). I participate in craft shows in the St Louis area, though out the year, and sell many of my creations in my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

