Frustration (life put on hold)

My husband is renovating the basement so I had to move everything from my workshop so that the built in desk and shelves could be removed. Now, everything – crates, boxes, tubs, bins – everything sits stacked in one corner while new walls are waiting to be built. he says he’ll have this done in the next two  – three weeks. I’m excited about the new floor plan. We will be making better use of the space we have, and we will have a full bathroom down there that isn’t completely creepy (I wouldn’t even go in the one that was there).

What I don’t think he realizes is that my business, and my Fall shows are collateral damage. I can’t even work on anything, can’t sort through to get my Fall and Winter products show ready, because of the construction.

I appreciate what he’s doing, so I will not complain. That doesn’t mean I’m not frustrated, though. I have a ton of work to do.

Author: 1leftofcenter

I am the mother of four amazing children who constantly encourage and inspire my work. 1 Left of Center would not be what it is today without the support of them and my wonderful husband. I am a crafter. I make unique and unusual home decor, and accessories (mostly purses and tote bags). I participate in craft shows in the St Louis area, though out the year, and sell many of my creations in my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

