Home again, home again…

Vacation is over. We’re home, unpacked, and getting back in the groove of every day life. We all had such a good time in North Carolina. We got to visit family, meet relatives we never met, the kids got to experience the beach for the first time. It was really a great time.

Now that we’re home, I’m focusing on Fall and Winter holiday items, which seems weird to me. I worked retail in the 80’s and we never put the Halloween merchandise out until mid-September, and Christmas merchandise most assuredly did not go on the shelves until the week of Thanksgiving. Being a crafter, I understand why craft stores have Fall and Christmas stuff out in July. We need those things to get ready for our Autumn and Winter shows. So, I’m getting in the holiday spirit way early.

I’m working on wreaths and ornaments. Most of the ornaments will not make it to the Etsy shop because there are just too many of them. I am debating listing them as sets, but then you run into customers wanting to switch out pieces with other sets. Pictures of all the ornaments will eventually be posted here and on facebook. If you see something you absolutely have to have, just send me a message. Until then, my brain is buzzing with more ideas than I can handle. My sketch book is filling up quickly.

Author: 1leftofcenter

I am the mother of four amazing children who constantly encourage and inspire my work. 1 Left of Center would not be what it is today without the support of them and my wonderful husband. I am a crafter. I make unique and unusual home decor, and accessories (mostly purses and tote bags). I participate in craft shows in the St Louis area, though out the year, and sell many of my creations in my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

